Another instance of the trachir software is already run

Post Reply
flaps
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 12:16 pm

Another instance of the trachir software is already run

Post by flaps » Sun Jul 26, 2009 12:33 pm

after instal trackIR5
Another instance of the trachir software is already running
This message come on my screen wehn i clik on the ikon on the
desktop screen. i hav instal the software 3 times but i have yet the same problem
I have never install another track ir on this pc this is the first time that i have instal een track ir on the pc.

Can someone help me with this problem.

Thanks a lot

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Another instance of the trachir software is already run

Post by VincentG » Mon Jul 27, 2009 2:28 pm

What version of Windows are you running?

What version of the TrackIR software are you using?

Do you see the TRackIR software running in the task manager?

meditek
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 7:24 am

Re: Another instance of the trachir software is already run

Post by meditek » Tue Jul 28, 2009 12:15 am

I have been caught out by this problem too.

I have had up to 3 instances of TIR running in memory. When I close trackir it does not always remove the instance running in memory so I now always check with Task manager, particularly when un/reinstalling.

However, when you reload it does not give the reported message when this happens. The message seems to only appear when TIR is already running minimised and I forgot it was already loaded.

This memory problem was reported somewhere. I had the same with 5.05 by the way.

Vista x64
TIR 5.04

Post Reply