How to program TIR5 detection

Post Reply
Spyder101
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 10:41 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada

How to program TIR5 detection

Post by Spyder101 » Fri Aug 14, 2009 11:11 pm

I'm currently programming a customized "Launcher" for a simulator (Falcon). I want to display a label text or image if TrackIR5 is currently detected, before launching my game.

Did I need the SDK to know how to programmatically detect TIR is currently running, or there is any command line options publicly available which return error code ?

I have read for more than an hour to find this code here, without success.

Thanks!

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: How to program TIR5 detection

Post by VincentG » Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:05 pm

There is currently nothing publically available for detecting the TrackIR software running, that I am aware of.

JuMo
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 3:28 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: How to program TIR5 detection

Post by JuMo » Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:22 pm

I guess you could check if the trackIR window and / or process exist at runtime of your tool. I'm not a programmer, but I'm dead certain that there is a windows api that does that. MS has a command line tool, pslist, that can scan for a process and return an error code accordingly.

http://technet.microsoft.com/de-de/sysi ... 96682.aspx

Post Reply