VCS maya plugin

Post Reply
eugene
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:04 pm

VCS maya plugin

Post by eugene » Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:11 pm

I purchased insight VCS and maya plugin
I have noticed that it's for maya2011.

Just wondering if there's any version higher? like maya2013,2014?

Is VCS working in viewport 2.0 without maya plugin?

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 462
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: VCS maya plugin

Post by steven.andrews » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:05 pm

Hello eugene,

Thank you for contacting us regarding your VCS purchase. I hope you'll have as much fun using this system as I do.

In the coming weeks, we plan to release a version of the plugin that will work with Maya 2015. In the meantime, if you could submit a ticket through our support portal at help.naturalpoint.com, I would be happy to provide you with a plugin for Maya 2014. Please let me know if you would prefer the 32bit or 64bit version of the plugin.

Best regards,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Customer Support Engineer

eugene
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:04 pm

Re: VCS maya plugin

Post by eugene » Tue Apr 28, 2015 7:58 pm

Hi Steve

I have already requested vcs plugin for maya 2014 through help desk about 1 week ago.

Would you please check it out if you don't mind?

Best Regards
Eugene

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 462
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: VCS maya plugin

Post by steven.andrews » Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:04 am

Hi Eugene,

I sent an installer for the plugin 7 days ago, but it's possible your email may have filtered out my message. I will be responding to you through your ticket, again, right after I submit this message. Could you please check your spam folders to be sure that my communications are coming through?

Regards,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Customer Support Engineer

Post Reply