forums.naturalpoint.com

Discussion and Support for the OptiTrack, SmartNav and TrackIR brands by NaturalPoint

Insight VCS

by MikeHedges » Mon May 09, 2011 6:04 am

Could you also look into the XP64 bit issue, this wil not allow access to the Camera Controls on the sticks?
MikeHedges
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 2:34 pm

by DonBurroni » Mon May 23, 2011 5:21 am

Got the new version installed, rotations now work!!

However I cant record, both from within the Motionbuilder interface and from the VCS button pad the camera just sits still, ( and i am turning off online before i scrub the time line...

Please Help

All the best
Burroni
DonBurroni
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 2:26 am
Location: Manchester, UK

by NaturalPoint - Mike » Mon May 23, 2011 6:30 pm

Would it be possible for you to list your software versions and the steps you're taking so that we can attempt to recreate the issue here in house?
NaturalPoint - Mike
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

by DonBurroni » Tue May 24, 2011 6:02 am

Hi Mike,

Im using motionbuilder 2012 (64bit)
on a windows 7 pro 64bit machine, all the latest updates.

Arena 1.7.2000 and the new insight VCS plugin 2.4.1 Final.

Cameras are v100r2 cams, in 12 cam setup.

I can record full body and facial stuff.

All the best
Burroni
DonBurroni
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 2:26 am
Location: Manchester, UK

by DonBurroni » Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:52 am

today I un-installed everything (arena related).
rebooted and reinstalled,

I can now record in motionbuilder with the VCS plugin!!

Can confirm a fully functional VCS motionbuilder plugin at my end WOOT WOOT!

Think I did notice a c++ runtime install window that didn't install before.

Thanks
Burroni
DonBurroni
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 2:26 am
Location: Manchester, UK

by morgan » Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:31 am

Phew - thats good news! We've been scratching our heads over this one.

Let us know if you have any other clues as to what may have caused it.

Morgan
morgan
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 2:01 pm
Location: Corvallis, OR, USA

by pamentej » Wed Aug 10, 2011 8:42 pm

Hi,

We have the OptiTrack 12 Camera Foundation package mounted on a truss. Is the VCS compatible with this setup?

Regards,
J
pamentej
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:09 pm

by Seth Steiling » Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:57 am

Yep, the VCS will shine in a 12 camera system--though you'll need to be a little conservative if you want to track body and camera at the same time, in the volume. Be sure to purchase the VCS plugin in addition to the hardware, in order to access the virtual camera capability in MoBu/Maya.
Marketing Manager
TrackIR | OptiTrack
Seth Steiling
 
Posts: 1366
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:29 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

by pamentej » Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:04 pm

Awesome...thanks Seth for confirming that.
Yeah our setup is great, but the actual capture volume is quite small so I know what you mean.

Regards,
J
pamentej
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:09 pm

Previous

Return to Insight VCS