Page 3 of 3

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 6:04 am
by MikeHedges
Could you also look into the XP64 bit issue, this wil not allow access to the Camera Controls on the sticks?

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 5:21 am
by DonBurroni
Got the new version installed, rotations now work!!

However I cant record, both from within the Motionbuilder interface and from the VCS button pad the camera just sits still, ( and i am turning off online before i scrub the time line...

Please Help

All the best
Burroni

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 6:30 pm
by NaturalPoint - Mike
Would it be possible for you to list your software versions and the steps you're taking so that we can attempt to recreate the issue here in house?

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Tue May 24, 2011 6:02 am
by DonBurroni
Hi Mike,

Im using motionbuilder 2012 (64bit)
on a windows 7 pro 64bit machine, all the latest updates.

Arena 1.7.2000 and the new insight VCS plugin 2.4.1 Final.

Cameras are v100r2 cams, in 12 cam setup.

I can record full body and facial stuff.

All the best
Burroni

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:52 am
by DonBurroni
today I un-installed everything (arena related).
rebooted and reinstalled,

I can now record in motionbuilder with the VCS plugin!!

Can confirm a fully functional VCS motionbuilder plugin at my end WOOT WOOT!

Think I did notice a c++ runtime install window that didn't install before.

Thanks
Burroni

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:31 am
by morgan
Phew - thats good news! We've been scratching our heads over this one.

Let us know if you have any other clues as to what may have caused it.

Morgan

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 8:42 pm
by pamentej
Hi,

We have the OptiTrack 12 Camera Foundation package mounted on a truss. Is the VCS compatible with this setup?

Regards,
J

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:57 am
by Seth Steiling
Yep, the VCS will shine in a 12 camera system--though you'll need to be a little conservative if you want to track body and camera at the same time, in the volume. Be sure to purchase the VCS plugin in addition to the hardware, in order to access the virtual camera capability in MoBu/Maya.

Re: Insight VCS

Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:04 pm
by pamentej
Awesome...thanks Seth for confirming that.
Yeah our setup is great, but the actual capture volume is quite small so I know what you mean.

Regards,
J