forums.naturalpoint.com

Discussion and Support for the OptiTrack, SmartNav and TrackIR brands by NaturalPoint

ran markers sample and got an error

by haoshuang3394 » Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:25 am

I have 4 s250e cameras calibrated and I got a project.ttp file. I tried to run the sample project named "markers", when the program ran to TT_Update(), it returned NPRESULT_NOFRAMEAVAILABLE
Code: Select all
while(!_kbhit())
    {
        result = TT_Update();

        if(result == NPRESULT_SUCCESS)
        {
            mFrameCounter++;


and this situation remains a long time. The cameras do not display any numbers like 1/2/3/4/5.

I hope to get your help, thanks very much.
haoshuang3394
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:17 am

by NaturalPoint - Mike » Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:43 pm

Strange results can sometimes be seen with initializing ethernet cameras. If you do not get camera numbers after running TT_Initialize(), then shutdown and restart. The system should recognize your cameras before loading the project file.
NaturalPoint - Mike
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

by haoshuang3394 » Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:03 am

Thanks for your tip. I think I have solved the problem. I modified the code of the project markers. I suppose that you'd better add some more samples to the OptiTrack software.
haoshuang3394
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:17 am

by haoshuang3394 » Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:06 am

Another question: I want to know the detail about the coordinate system of the 3-markers, such as the x/y/z axis of the CS. It's very important in my project. Thanks a lot.
haoshuang3394
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:17 am

by NaturalPoint - Mike » Fri Mar 30, 2012 3:57 pm

When using the Tracking Tools API, the output is always left handed. Tracking Tools GUI can be either left or right (default is right).

X axis is roll
Y axis is yaw
Z axis is pitch

Quaternion and Euler conversions can be found here.
NaturalPoint - Mike
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

by nenetto » Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:56 am

Hello, I'm using the code sample but it does not work.

I reinstalled everything like TrackingTools API documentation says. I ran the program and it recognizes all cameras and their information, but when I try to load a calibration neither a project it gives ERROR 3.

Calibration and project files are loaded to Trackint tools perfectly, but I cannot use them with API software.

Does anybody knows what could be the problem?

Thanks
nenetto
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:14 am

by NaturalPoint - Mike » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:48 pm

What version of Tracking Tools are you using?
Did you compile your code with the DLL from that version of Tracking Tool?
Did you create the project file and calibration file with the same version of Tracking Tools you're accessing the API from?
NaturalPoint - Mike
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

by nenetto » Fri Apr 06, 2012 12:46 am

No, I am using an old version of tracking tools and the last version of API.
Soon i'll receive the last version license, i'll
Try then, thanks!
nenetto
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:14 am


Return to OptiTrack SDK