To get frames from different cameras at the same time

Post Reply
msching
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 1:03 am

To get frames from different cameras at the same time

Post by msching » Sun Apr 26, 2009 7:35 pm

How can I do this job using baseline sdk?

I mean,
to get frame1 from camera1, frame2 from camera2, frame3 from camera3.
And frame1,frame2,frame3 are captured at the same time.

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: To get frames from different cameras at the same time

Post by VincentG » Mon Apr 27, 2009 12:42 pm

So you want to capture different frames, from differnt cameras?

msching
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 1:03 am

Re: To get frames from different cameras at the same time

Post by msching » Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:48 pm

yes,and these frames are captured at one time, is that possible?

msching
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 1:03 am

Re: To get frames from different cameras at the same time

Post by msching » Mon Apr 27, 2009 11:40 pm

If the frames we captured have the same frameID means they are captured at one time?

Birch
Posts: 1139
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: To get frames from different cameras at the same time

Post by Birch » Wed Apr 29, 2009 3:42 pm

If you are using V100 cameras and the sync cables are all connected properly, then yes, the frame IDs from each camera will match for frames captured at the same point in time.

Post Reply