Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

simone
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 3:25 am

Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by simone » Wed Oct 31, 2012 9:40 am

Hi,

I'm trying to get frame from 3 syncronized camera.

I've read and tried the sample code "FrameSyncronization" but it seems it doesn't work because it doesn't create a FrameGroup. In fact after the command "frameGroup = sync->GetFrameGroup();" the variable framegroup is all zero.

Any suggestion on what is the problem?

Thanks a lot!!!!

Dawei Jiang
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:46 am
Location: Illinois

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by Dawei Jiang » Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:59 am

Hi, I have linked the cameras using the sync cables but still facing with the same problem. Did you solve this problem? Thanks

jolsonsalem
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 9:18 am

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by jolsonsalem » Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:46 am

What types of cameras are you guys using?

Dawei Jiang
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:46 am
Location: Illinois

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by Dawei Jiang » Mon Dec 10, 2012 11:52 am

I am using two V120:SLIM cameras. Till now I still can't sync the two cameras even I use the camera sdk example program.

jesusgc
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:43 am

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by jesusgc » Fri Dec 28, 2012 4:24 am

Hi,

I have the same problem.

I have 3 V100:R2 cameras connected to an Optihub2 usb. I run sample FrameSynchronization but Framegroup is Zero or Empty when it is created in "frameGroup = sync->GetFrameGroup()".

It is possible Synchronization by means of 3 camera connected usb to an optihub2?

jolsonsalem
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 9:18 am

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by jolsonsalem » Fri Dec 28, 2012 10:40 am

Is sync->CameraCount() returning 3? Also are there markers visible to all 3 cameras when you are running the sample?

jesusgc
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:43 am

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by jesusgc » Wed Jan 02, 2013 2:05 am

Yes, sync->CameraCount() return 3 and markers all visible. In TrackingTools my 3 markers are visible. When I close TT and I open sample it found 3 cameras, sync->CameraCount()returned 3 but it was waiting in the loop without capture 3 synchro-frame.

Any more idea?

Thanks a lot.

jolsonsalem
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 9:18 am

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by jolsonsalem » Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:56 pm

Can you try just using two of the cameras at a time to see if one camera is causing an issue?

simone
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 3:25 am

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by simone » Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:12 am

I've tried with only two cameras but with the same results...framegroup is 0.

I'm using 2 of 6 V100:R2 cameras.

Any other ideas?

jolsonsalem
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 9:18 am

Re: Camera syncronization and GetFrameGroup()

Post by jolsonsalem » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:45 pm

Sim,

Can you provide a bit more information about the wiring configuration of your setup? Are you using an OptiHub and/or sync cables, etc.

Post Reply