Camera framerate problem

Post Reply
neill_solow
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 10:32 am

Camera framerate problem

Post by neill_solow »

Hi,

I'm trying to get actual framerate value from camera (V100)
So I set a value of 50 before start capturing - camera->Start()
And function camera->FrameRate() returns always 100. But I have computed number of received frames per second, It's 50. So fps is setting successfully, but returns 100.

So, does anyone know, how to get real framerate ?
beckdo
Posts: 520
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:02 pm

Re: Camera framerate problem

Post by beckdo »

If you call camera->SetFrameRate(50), like you describe, the function camera->FrameRate() will return 50, but only after that value has been set on the camera, which takes a few milliseconds.

So you if did:
camera->SetFrameRate(50);
int rate = camera->FrameRate();

rate would equal 100 because it takes a moment for the camera to update. This Camera SDK is designed around the principal that no functions should block. This facilitates quick & easy development as well as a snappy user interface.
neill_solow
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 10:32 am

Re: Camera framerate problem

Post by neill_solow »

Thank you Doug, now I understand behavior.
Post Reply