Doom 3

Post Reply
VaCreeper
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Potomac Falls, VA
Contact:

Doom 3

Post by VaCreeper » Fri Sep 24, 2004 1:05 pm

Outstanding FPS! Will TrackR work with it? If so how?

TY

Wayne
Posts: 891
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Doom 3

Post by Wayne » Mon Sep 27, 2004 8:15 am

VaCreeper,

I have not yet tried Doom3. As with most FPS games it requires TrackIR to be used in mouse emulation (relative).
Ensure that the mouse overide is set to zero in the main screen, and use auto panning if needed.

What you might try is also TrackMapper or PPjoy, both these utilities can be found on our games page.

Dolphin Cat
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 5:00 am

Re: Doom 3

Post by Dolphin Cat » Sat Nov 20, 2004 9:07 am

Doom three should be relatively simple to play as long as you have some kind of mouse control, as you can get by with using only about three mouse buttons.
I'm hoping to use smartnav together with voice commander

Post Reply