Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post Reply
smygolf
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:19 pm

Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by smygolf » Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:41 pm

Codemaster have released an early access version their new DIRT:Rally today.
They promise a more simulator approach than their previous titles.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/310560

This game really need TrackIr support so head over to this post in their forums and sound off to make the devs aware:
http://steamcommunity.com/app/310560/di ... 328426560/

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by MikeWitham » Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:28 pm

smygolf,

Thank you for bringing this up! I'm going to need to check out the early access.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Boozen
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 8:32 am

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by Boozen » Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:16 pm

TrackIR5 is working fine here in Dirt Rally.

I just used the same modified profile I use for Dirt 3.
Works fine in the new Dirt Rally.

The only thing that is not working, can't center in the game using default F12 even
if trapped in TrackIR 5 software.

Not really a issue though as it is painless to tab in and out of if one has to recenter for some reason.

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by MikeWitham » Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:03 am

Boozen,

I'm working on getting a copy to test for myself. Does re-assigning the hotkey solve the issue you are having with centering?

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Duke
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 12:18 pm

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by Duke » Fri May 08, 2015 3:25 pm

I've had no issues with DiRT Rally supporting TrackIR5 whatsoever. I'm using the exact same profile I use in iRacing and ETS2 with no apparent issues.

Grauzdins
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 10:28 am

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by Grauzdins » Tue May 12, 2015 10:58 am

Trackir while in game works fine but the issue is with centering / pausing it as none of the keys what i have tried to bind has worked there

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by MikeWitham » Tue May 12, 2015 2:38 pm

Grauzdins,

What buttons are you using as hotkeys? Have you tried trapping or untrapping them?

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Grauzdins
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 10:28 am

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by Grauzdins » Fri May 15, 2015 3:53 pm

seems like untrapping and then trapping doesn't help
Usually i am using right windows key what perfectly works in other games but in Dirt rally it works like a normal windows key
(the rest what i have tried are "b", "n" "m" "." and "/" keys and nothing happens when i press them)
(just to note when i alt tab out of game all of those keys works as they should)

Grauzdins
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 10:28 am

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by Grauzdins » Sat May 23, 2015 3:32 am

Seems like i found a solution (not that i am happy with it but well it works)
As i am playing the game with controller it i thought i will bind the centering button to it a and it worked
so it seems Dirt rally is blocking out keyboard while you use a controller to play

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: Codmaster DIRT:rally needs Track IR Sup.

Post by MikeWitham » Tue May 26, 2015 4:17 pm

Grauzdins,

Odd, I'll have to test that. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Have you talked to CodeMaster about this?

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

Post Reply