Rail Simulator

Post Reply
JonnyPilot
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 12:00 am

Rail Simulator

Post by JonnyPilot » Sat Oct 13, 2007 12:09 am

Hi there!

I'd love to have TrackIR support for KUJU's Rail Simulator.

http://www.railsimulator.com
http://www.kuju.com

J.P.

warrenEBB
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by warrenEBB » Wed Oct 17, 2007 10:59 am

We are in touch with these devs.
As I understand it, they aren't allowed to support any third party craziness in the intial release, but are free to add support in the ensuing patches.

So if we show up, it will be in a patch. too soon to confirm anything (no fair getting your hopes up).
But we are working on it, and will announce the moment we know.

* please note that we will list games as "coming soon" on our enhanced games list. We do this the moment we've confirmed support to the point where we are comfortable with people getting their hopes up. the list:
http://www.naturalpoint.com/trackir/03- ... s-all.html

deetee
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:51 am

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by deetee » Thu Apr 10, 2008 4:04 am

Hi there,

Do you have any news please on the Rail Simulator front?
With the virtual cab it would realy lend itself to TrackIR.

Thanks in advance,
David

Mike5506
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 10:50 pm

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by Mike5506 » Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:45 am

Hope there is a patch for the Rail simulator soon.
Mike.
MikeMKD.
http://forums.uktrainsim.com/viewtopic. ... 15&t=82137

JSJ
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by JSJ » Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:01 pm


deetee
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:51 am

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by deetee » Fri Apr 11, 2008 11:55 pm

Thanks JSJ that looks fantastic. Any chance I could test this out? I'm running Vista x64.

Surely NaturalPoint and RSDL are sorting something out though...?

streakeagle
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Seffner, FL USA

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by streakeagle » Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:44 pm

This title is just begging for TIR support!
My 2-1/2 year old has fun using the arrow keys to pan and zoom... but I am spoiled. Give me TIR4 with full vector support in Rail Simulator... please!

Seth Steiling
Posts: 1366
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:29 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by Seth Steiling » Tue Apr 28, 2009 10:31 am

[quote=streakeagle]This title is just begging for TIR support!
My 2-1/2 year old has fun using the arrow keys to pan and zoom... but I am spoiled. Give me TIR4 with full vector support in Rail Simulator... please! [/quote]
The devs have our SDK, and have our full blessing to integrate TrackIR. At this point, the decision is theirs. I'm inclined to believe that TIR support is coming, based on interest they've expressed to me, but I can't promise anything. You might find more concrete information on their forums. :)

-Seth
Marketing Manager
TrackIR | OptiTrack

JSJ
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by JSJ » Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:56 pm

[quote=JonnyPilot]Hi there!

I'd love to have TrackIR support for KUJU's Rail Simulator.

http://www.railsimulator.com
http://www.kuju.com

J.P. [/quote]

I have released my version of "TrackIR for Rail Simulator 1" and hope
not all has gone over to RailWorks (TIR4KRS do not support that new TS.)

Sorry for my English

JSJ

JSJ
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Rail Simulator

Post by JSJ » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:00 am

Please let me known if TIR4KRS Works with KRS US version, or not!

JSJ

Post Reply