No Limts Roller Coaster Simulator

Post Reply
Jason-Alaska
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Alaska, USA BABY!

No Limts Roller Coaster Simulator

Post by Jason-Alaska » Tue Dec 17, 2002 8:13 am

Has anyone used the TrackIR with No Limts Roller Coaster Simulator. The demo is available here: No Limits Roller Coaster Sim.

It's an amazing sim. But I can't get the TrackIR to work with it.

By default the maose is used to look around when in the game. So the TrackIR should be awesome with it. But when activated it works to look around but it's very jumpy. It goes from looking forward (12 o'clock) to hard right (3 o'clock) with just a half an inch of head movement.

My TrackIR works fine in everything else I have tried it on. Any suggestions?

--System Specs Follow--
P4 1.7 Ghz
512 megs RDRAM
ASUS P4 Motherboard
ASUS Geforce3 64meg (Primary display) Nvidia 30.87 driver
Nvidia TNT2 32meg (Secondary Display))
SoundBlaster Live! MP3 5.1
Network card
Adaptec SCSI card
Jaz drive (SCSI)
Zip drive
Pioner DVD-Rom (30x)
CD-Burner (SCSI 8x)
(MS) Game Voice
(MS) Optical Mouse
Belkin Nostromo N50 Speed Pad
Thrustmaster TQS, FLCS, RCS and digital chips installed
Edimensional Wireless E-D Glasses
TrackIR head tracking unit
DX 8.1
Windows XP

[ December 17, 2002, 03:18 PM: Message edited by: Jason-Alaska ]

Jason-Alaska
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Alaska, USA BABY!

Re: No Limts Roller Coaster Simulator

Post by Jason-Alaska » Wed Dec 18, 2002 7:59 am

Whoah nelly! I overlooked that the FPS button wasn't checked. That did it! This sim rocks with head tracking! Feels like you're really there!

Check it out.

Teddie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Inside my skin, and man is it hot in here.

Re: No Limts Roller Coaster Simulator

Post by Teddie » Mon Dec 26, 2005 11:26 pm

quote:Originally posted by Jason-Alaska:
Whoah nelly! I overlooked that the FPS button wasn't checked. That did it! This sim rocks with head tracking! Feels like you're really there!

Check it out.Jason,

I can't get it to work. Can you tell me exactly what steps you took to be able to use your TIR# with No Limits Roller Coaster?

Post Reply