TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

gray feathers
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Texas

TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by gray feathers » Sun Jul 03, 2005 4:34 pm

TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied Force.

What have I done wrong ?

Thanks for the help,

Gray Feathers

Hotdognz
Posts: 568
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by Hotdognz » Tue Jul 05, 2005 8:57 pm

I have the same promblem too.

Wayne any help on getting TIR3 tp work with F4 - AF

warrenEBB
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by warrenEBB » Wed Jul 06, 2005 7:36 am

it is working for some.

i suppose the first question is : is it in your list of supported games?
(if not, have you updated this list in the software?)

let me know

Hotdognz
Posts: 568
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by Hotdognz » Wed Jul 06, 2005 8:21 pm

I fixed it Wayne by clicking Help, Check for game updates, restarted Track IR and F4 - Allied Force was in the profiles list and it woks great.

gray feathers
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:00 am
Location: Texas

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by gray feathers » Thu Jul 07, 2005 3:04 am

Thank you Wayne and Hotdognz - I checked the "Game Update" and afterwards restarted my TrackIR and F4-AF and it worked ! !!

Again, thank you both for such a speedy reply to my problem.

Murrman
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 5:00 am
Location: USA

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by Murrman » Sun Jul 10, 2005 1:29 am

This sucks, I downloaded the new software and exclusivly enabled combat flight with falcon 4.0 and it does nothing. I have been using it fine with il2. Whats the deal, their is nothing in the 4.0 manual about tracker... Do you have to assign a key somewhere or what... Come on guys if yer gonna support a game atleast make a readme on troublsooting these games or a help file or something.

Murrman
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 5:00 am
Location: USA

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by Murrman » Sun Jul 10, 2005 2:03 am

I think i have found the problem, not sure how to fix it yet. I knowtice when I alt tab out of falcon 4.0 and look at tracker main, it is still saying default config and no game loaded. Guess its not registering that falcon 4.0 is running....

777 Burnin AVG
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by 777 Burnin AVG » Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:29 am

Murrman,

Have you solved the problem? You must update your games list for it to work properly. If Falcon 4:AF is not in your Profiles/Games list in our software then it is not going to work.

To update your games list just click on Help and the Update Games List. It will automatically update.

Jason

Captain_Krunch
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2003 5:00 am

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by Captain_Krunch » Sat Jul 23, 2005 5:54 pm

Another thing to consider is if you have your joysticks hooked up or not. When I first installed F4:AA, I didn't have my Thrustmaster Cougar hardware or software installed, and I couldn't get TrackIR to work. After I installed the Thrustmaster stuff, it worked fine.

Laz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 5:00 am
Location: AUS

Re: TrkIR-3 doesn't work with Falcon4: Allied For

Post by Laz » Fri Sep 23, 2005 11:44 am

Hi Murrman

Did you solve the problem? if so how.

I'm having the same problem with PFm

A slightly different problem with F4 is Trackir registers that the game is running but does nothing, both blue and green leds are on. F4 did work when i first installed Trackir & the 6 degree 2 days ago but now grr......

Cheers

Post Reply