TIR 5 not working with lock on FC

Post Reply
pcal2008
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:54 am

TIR 5 not working with lock on FC

Post by pcal2008 » Thu Jan 07, 2010 7:48 am

Hi,

I'm using tir 5 with lofc. It worked with lock on - but not with FC although both lights are on the unit.

Both are being run as admin...I'm running vista 64 prem. No probs with Condor, DCS BS or FSX

Any ideas?

Thanks, Paul

VincentG
Posts: 7728
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:00 am
Location: Corvallis, Oregon

Re: TIR 5 not working with lock on FC

Post by VincentG » Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:37 pm

Some users have reported TrackIR no longer working in Lock-On: Flaming Cliffs, with the latest game patch (1.12a).

To remedy this simply open your LOMAC->Input folder, and delete the TrackIR.ini file; then go to LOMAC->Config folder, and delete the TrackIR.ini file located here as well.

Stargazer
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:09 am
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: TIR 5 not working with lock on FC

Post by Stargazer » Tue Feb 23, 2010 10:33 am

I have this problem as well. Did as you suggested but I have no such '.ini' file in there - only one called 'TrackIR Configuration Settings'.
Any helpful thoughts?

Stargazer
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:09 am
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: TIR 5 not working with lock on FC

Post by Stargazer » Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:06 am

I followed the route suggested by a guy on the SimHQ forum. He had the same problem as mine. I uninstalled and reinstalled Flaming Cliffs and now all is well. Very odd.
Much relief.

Post Reply