OptiTrack with custom HMD

Post Reply
axteroide
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:37 am

OptiTrack with custom HMD

Post by axteroide » Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:04 am

Hi!

So I'm trying to have OptiTrack working with a custom HMD but in Motive I can't even create the HMD in the Builder panel (Create button is just deactivated), and I'm not sure if it requires an Oculus or Vive HMD connected or if I'm doing something wrong.
Would be possible to create the HMD Rigidbody for a custom HMD, or should I just use a common Rigidbody?

Thank you.

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 548
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: OptiTrack with custom HMD

Post by steven.andrews » Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:14 am

Hi axteroide,

Motive will only let you create an HMD if you are using our active HMD clips. For your custom HMD you will need to create a normal Rigid Body.

Best,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Senior Customer Support Engineer
help.naturalpoint.com
support@optitrack.com

ChrisEvo
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 9:59 am

Re: OptiTrack with custom HMD

Post by ChrisEvo » Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:04 am

Hi axteroide,

Did you find a solution to this? OpenVR seems not beeing able to stream the image to the HMD. Would be great to here if you were able to manage this! Thanks in advance!

Cheers,

Chris

Post Reply