TT_Update gives only 50 fps

Post Reply
jarmokauko
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:11 am

TT_Update gives only 50 fps

Post by jarmokauko »

Hi,

I'm running the TrackingTools 2.3.0 sample application, and the frame rate seems to be limited to 50 fps. For example, if the main loop runs every 5 ms, in 1 second TT_Update returns 50 x NPRESULT_SUCCESS and 150 x NPRESULT_NOFRAMEAVAILABLE.

The Tracking Tools GUI shows 100 fps for camera frame rate. I have 6 FLEX:V100R2 cameras, connected through 2 OptiHubs.

Thanks,
-Jarmo

PS. Does the forum have search functionality?
beckdo
Posts: 520
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:02 pm

Re: TT_Update gives only 50 fps

Post by beckdo »

Hey Jarmo,

Can you try this and see if it solves your problem. This will delay loading your project until all the cameras have fully intialized:

Code: Select all

    TT_Initialize();

    while(TT_CameraCount()==0)
    {
        TT_Update();
        Sleep(5);
    }

    TT_LoadProject(...);
jarmokauko
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:11 am

Re: TT_Update gives only 50 fps

Post by jarmokauko »

Thanks Doug, that solved the problem!

-Jarmo
Post Reply