Motive 1.9 beta 2

Post Reply
marianomena
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:49 pm

Motive 1.9 beta 2

Post by marianomena » Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:55 am

The markers on the Chest , are getting all the names interchanged when using auto-label/Trajectorize

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Motive 1.9 beta 2

Post by steven.andrews » Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:00 am

Hello marianomena,

This is something that we would want to troubleshoot with you. Could you please open a support ticket with us at help.naturalpoint.com so that you can share a copy of one of your .tak files with us?

Best regards,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Customer Support Engineer

marianomena
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:49 pm

Re: Motive 1.9 beta 2

Post by marianomena » Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:03 pm

i never used a ticket support before. I sent one right now.

in short, here is a description:

Since version 1.9b1 and 1.9b2 the "Auto labeling" function for the chest part of the Skeleton is interchanging the markers, as follows (based on a 37 markers Markerset)

a (The front marker) is named "BackTop"
b-The backTop marker is named: "BackLeft"
c- The back left markers is called : "BackRight"
d- The back left marker is named: "Chest"

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Motive 1.9 beta 2

Post by steven.andrews » Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:14 pm

Thank you marianomena.

I will keep an eye out for your support ticket.

Cheers,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Customer Support Engineer

rschneiderIowa
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 1:07 pm

Re: Motive 1.9 beta 2

Post by rschneiderIowa » Thu May 16, 2019 10:25 am

Was there an update to this situation. I am having the same issue with marker labels rearranging from on frame to the next.

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Motive 1.9 beta 2

Post by steven.andrews » Thu May 16, 2019 10:57 am

Hi rschneiderIowa,

It sounds like you are experiencing a different issue from this. Ultimately, this one was a bug in the Motive beta that was fixed before the final release.

If you are using the current version of Motive, feel free to send one of your Takes to our Support team. We would be happy to troubleshoot your data with you.

Cheers,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Senior Customer Support Engineer
help.naturalpoint.com
support@optitrack.com

Post Reply