Recording and re-recording

Post Reply
evengi
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Norway

Recording and re-recording

Post by evengi » Tue Apr 07, 2020 6:48 am

Hello.
I've just obtained VCS for Maya and I'm using the xbox one controller.
I got a few question to get started:

1. Is it possible to record, stop and then record some more in the same take? Right now, the camera freeze after hitting record for the second time, but the motion gets recorded. I am not able to see what I have recorded live.
2. Is it possible to record on top of a recording if you are not happy with your take? Right now, the second time around it will freeze as long as there is keyframes recorded to the camera already. It does record, but It doesn't show up live.
3. Where may I add the mel command, to the programmable button that says: melCommand ?

Thank you for the input.
Regards Roger Gihlemoen

evengi
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Norway

Re: Recording and re-recording

Post by evengi » Tue Apr 07, 2020 10:45 pm

I was able to answer my own question regarding the Mel command.
Next to the melCommand drop down, there is a number field, you may paste a Mel command there.

If anyone knows anything regarding how to re-record I'd like to know.

Roger

Post Reply