track ir with fsx

madmouse
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:16 pm

track ir with fsx

Post by madmouse » Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:29 pm

i had to reinstall fsx with acc pack,,it worked fine with trackir b4 reinstall,,but now trackir want work after reinstall ,,ive tryed to re-reinstall both track ir and fsx ,,no luck,,however trackir works fine with all other sims..any help?

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:23 pm

Hello -

First things first, you should make sure FSX is fully updated.

Additionally, make sure your firewall (including windows firewall) is not blocking the connection.

Finally, try running both TrackIR and FSX by right clicking on the icon and selecting "Run as administrator"

maldo
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 11:01 am
Location: usa

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by maldo » Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:26 pm

Hi I have a question Im using fsx and track ir5, the question is wend I use the trackir and move the haed left or right the graphics looks like there sturtdering ther are not smooth.
so wath will be the solution. my video card is gtx570 nvidia, my computer is oc to 4.5 and the only program in the computer is fsx pmdg md11, 747-400x, 747-8, and 737ngx.

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:50 pm

If you artifically depress the graphics quality within the FSX software, do you get the same issues?

What is the processor usage like when it stutters this way?

madmouse
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:16 pm

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by madmouse » Sat Feb 04, 2012 4:37 am

im not really sure ,all i know is that trackir was working fine with fsx ,then i reinstalled fsxand now trackir wont blue lite for me,,it works ok with other sims finejust not fsx no more

madmouse
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:16 pm

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by madmouse » Sat Feb 04, 2012 4:38 am

im not really sure ,all i know is that trackir was working fine with fsx ,then i reinstalled fsxand now trackir wont blue lite for me,,it works ok with other sims finejust not fsx no more

madmouse
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:16 pm

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by madmouse » Sat Feb 04, 2012 4:40 am

ive also tried running fsx via admin ,,not so sure about firewall settings,i havent touched that ,not sure how to change settings for it

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:32 pm

Try running both FSX and TrackIR as administrator and see if it works that way. Additionally, what version of windows are you running?

madmouse
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:16 pm

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by madmouse » Mon Feb 06, 2012 7:26 pm

ive tried running both as admin ,im running xp ,its trackir 4 ive got ,like ive said it was working fine till i reinstalled fsx ,now it wont work at all in fsx ,but works fine in other sims

NaturalPoint - Mike
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Re: track ir with fsx

Post by NaturalPoint - Mike » Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:58 am

It is possible that the firewall is blocking communication. You may want to disconnect your computer from the internet, then drop your firewall to test. A description on how to do this in XP can be found here. If you have any other Anti-Virus or security suites, you may have to disable them as well.

Post Reply