trackir not working in p3dv3

Post Reply
angus1113
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:04 pm

trackir not working in p3dv3

Post by angus1113 » Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:15 pm

Hi all, I have recently purchased the the clip pro but somehow it seems that trackir is having difficulties recognising p3d. I did a bit of research, installed and ran the trackir software as administrator, I installed all simconnect applications available in the redist directory, I also renamed Prepar3D.exe to p3d.exe, but none of these solutions cured the problem. any thoughts? :(

MikeWitham
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:19 am

Re: trackir not working in p3dv3

Post by MikeWitham » Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:56 pm

angus1113,

I'm not able to repeat this issue. Have you tried removing and re-installing the TrackIR software, updating the games list, and trying again? I'll keep looking and testing things over the weekend.

Regards,
Mike Witham
TrackIR Product Manager

angus1113
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:04 pm

Re: trackir not working in p3dv3

Post by angus1113 » Fri Mar 17, 2017 5:58 pm

yes, done all that, game list up to date, reinstalled both p3d and trackir software, still doesnt work :|

Post Reply