Calibrated Volume reconstruction

Post Reply
jimbo.padilla
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 10:32 pm

Calibrated Volume reconstruction

Post by jimbo.padilla » Sun May 06, 2018 10:46 pm

Hi All!

Is there any possible way to set or reconstruct a certain captured volume after the calibration process?

We are using OptiTrack Flex13 Cameras and running it in Motive 2.0. Running on Windows 10. The setup of our cameras are approximately 2.5 meters apart in a closed room.

Thank you for your thoughts and suggestions!

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Calibrated Volume reconstruction

Post by steven.andrews » Mon May 07, 2018 11:02 am

Hi jimbo.padilla,

I am not sure if I completely understand the question, but it sounds like you may be trying to limit the area you reconstruct markers in. This can be done by setting Reconstruction Bounds in the Live Reconstruction settings.

I hope this helps!

Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Senior Customer Support Engineer
help.naturalpoint.com
support@optitrack.com

jimbo.padilla
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 10:32 pm

Re: Calibrated Volume reconstruction

Post by jimbo.padilla » Mon May 07, 2018 8:53 pm

This really helped!

Thank You!

Post Reply