Trio & Skeleton Tracking

Post Reply
imihailidis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 2:59 am

Trio & Skeleton Tracking

Post by imihailidis » Mon May 14, 2018 3:06 am

Hi there,

i know the trio has just 3 cameras, which wouldn't allow an accurate full human model tracking. But is it possible to setup a simple skeleton tracking? Motive shows the option to add a new skeleton asset, but clicking on it doesn't show any action. No error, no new asset or anything.

Rigid bodies are working as they should. Thank you for you help.

Best wishes
Janni

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Trio & Skeleton Tracking

Post by steven.andrews » Mon May 14, 2018 7:01 am

Hello Janni,

The V120:Trio provides a limited Motive license that does not give access to Skeleton tracking. You would need to own a Motive:Body license in order to perform any kind of body tracking. The "New Skeleton" option you may see would normally open the Skeleton pane for the creation process, which you cannot access with a Trio license.

Best,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Senior Customer Support Engineer
help.naturalpoint.com
support@optitrack.com

imihailidis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 2:59 am

Re: Trio & Skeleton Tracking

Post by imihailidis » Mon May 14, 2018 7:23 am

Hi Steve,

this is what I thought. Thank you for the quick respond!

Best wishes

Post Reply