Startup problem with 12 cameras running Motive 1.5

Post Reply
gg1
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:15 am

Startup problem with 12 cameras running Motive 1.5

Post by gg1 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:41 am

Hi all,

I'm working on a system equipped with 12 Flex 3 cameras, connected to 2 OptiHub2
I'm experiencing some problems at startup time:
1. Sometimes Motive does not recognize the license dongle, so I've to restart Motive many times.
2. Often Motive starts but does not recognize all the cameras. I have to try plugging and unplugging the USB cables from the Optihubs to let the system works.

Do you have yet experienced these type of problems, how can I solve them?


Thank you in advance for your help,
Luigi.

KennethC
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:51 pm

Re: Startup problem with 12 cameras running Motive 1.5

Post by KennethC » Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:10 pm

hello, there.

I myself am considering getting 16 flex 3 cams for my small simple mocap needs.

what are your experience with the flex3 and it's smaller capture are limitations? could you please share it? :roll:

would you recommend that one go with the flex 13 cams for longer future proofing?


THANK YOU.

ctedin
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2019 2:54 pm

Re: Startup problem with 12 cameras running Motive 1.5

Post by ctedin » Wed Dec 04, 2019 2:57 pm

I am having the same problem. One of the cameras is out, and other sets of cameras switch off and on, to the right and left (clockwise and counterclockwise to the offending camera.) Do you think the camera went bad? The connections look good otherwise. Is there a way I can use the remaining cameras without this one? I can't seem to do any calibration with this setup the way it is currently.

Post Reply