Cant get active markers to work

Post Reply
BrunoMartelli
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:15 am
Contact:

Cant get active markers to work

Post by BrunoMartelli » Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:23 am

Hi got my base station, active markers.
The base station may or may not have it's middle light red - its very hard to tell. In the manual it says
"If it flashes in red, consider switching both the channel and PAN ID on all of the active components." - How to do this?
(this would have been a great place in the manual to include that info)
Also I can't really tell what the active markers are doing
- Can turn them off fine
Can turn them one one marker flashes pwr orange thats it. then goes dark.
the other flashes pwr green and sync is solid red.
they dont show up in Motive.
They have both been charged up

steven.andrews
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 488
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Cant get active markers to work

Post by steven.andrews » Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:33 pm

Hi BrunoMartelli,

If you purchased the Active Tags and the Base Station together, these are usually programmed with the same Channel and PAN ID. If you need to verify this, you can reach out to Support directly.

You may want to verify that you have the system configured as per the Active Marker Tracking documentation. In particular, I would check that active tracking has been enabled in Motive's reconstruction settings.

If you continue to struggle with this, please feel free to contact Support and provide a photo of the LEDs on the Active Tags and Base Station. A short recording (.tak) will also allow us to verify the current settings in Motive.

Thanks,
Steven
--
Steven Andrews
OptiTrack | Senior Customer Support Engineer
help.naturalpoint.com
support@optitrack.com

BrunoMartelli
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:15 am
Contact:

Re: Cant get active markers to work

Post by BrunoMartelli » Wed Jan 23, 2019 5:20 pm

Hi

- they did work, now they don't, system purchased at the same time.
I have followed the guide. The Active is selected.
I can't make a take as they don't show up in motive.
I suspected wireless interference from new wifi router, but nothing changed when it was turned off.
i will send over vids

thanks

Bruno

Post Reply