TrackIr does not connect with Arma 3

Post Reply
Xealif
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:19 am

TrackIr does not connect with Arma 3

Post by Xealif » Sat Feb 01, 2020 7:23 am

Hi,

I've had my TrackIr for about over a year and now it has stopped connecting to arma 3. The software works since I can ove my head around in the TrackIr app. I've also tried it with other games such as Arma 2 and there it connect but with Arma 3 it just doesn't do anything. In the setting in game the controls for TrackIr are greyed out? Anyone know how to solve this?

greecelightning5
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 8:07 am

Re: TrackIr does not connect with Arma 3

Post by greecelightning5 » Tue Feb 04, 2020 8:08 am

I am having this same issue after hooking it back up after a time away from using it.

Woulffman
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 5:56 pm

Re: TrackIr does not connect with Arma 3

Post by Woulffman » Thu Feb 06, 2020 12:50 pm

Are you sure it is enable in ARMA3 under controllers?

joe.lee
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 10:57 am

Re: TrackIr does not connect with Arma 3

Post by joe.lee » Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:14 pm

Doing quick testing, TrackIR works with Arma on my end. Please have the gameslist up-to-date on TrackIR and make sure you are running the applications with Admin privileges. You will also have to make sure TrackIR is enabled controller settings in Arma.

Regards,
Joseph Lee
NaturalPoint | Customer Support Engineer

Post Reply