TrackIR Not Responding

duckkiller53

TrackIR Not Responding

Post by duckkiller53 »

Could someone help:

I have been using TrackIR for around 3 years on my current PC. I used it last night and everything was working great. Now as of
today it will not run. I have attached an image of what the program looks like when I try to start it.

What I have tried:
----------------------
I completely uninstalled the program, I deleted the Naturalpoint drivers, I deleted all instances of the program using RegEdit and then reinstalled the application.

I am running TrackIR 5.4.2.27545 on Windows 11 (with all the latest updates)

Note: I have never seen an application in windows that could not be shut down via the Task Manager but this one just will not die. I literally need to force a shutdown and restart to kill the application.

Any help would be greatly appreaciated.

Dave.
williamwest

Re: TrackIR Not Responding

Post by williamwest »

I also have the same issue. Did you find the solution?
duckkiller53

Post by duckkiller53 »

No, and it's major frustrating. I am not sure if it's a USB issue or a software issue. I have reinstalled the latest NVIDIA drivers (no difference) and I have reinstalled the TrackIR software. What is weird is that I reinstalled the software a second time two days ago and it started working again. Then today (Saturday morning) its completely locked up again. What sucks is the process can't be killed, it just hangs and it hangs the computer from restarting or shutting down. I have to kill the power to my PC to restart. I have never seen a process that could not be killed in Windows.

Dave
duckkiller53

Post by duckkiller53 »

One additional note: I am really starting to think that this is a software issue because I just uninstalled both the TrackIR application and the Natural Point drivers. Then I reinstalled both. and Voila TrackIR works. I bet this will fail again after my next reboot.