Software locking up

Konglor

Software locking up

Post by Konglor »

Hi! I have been using TrackIR for around 5 years with no issues, recently came back after a break from simming and am running into the following issues with head tracking:

Everything works fine until I try to use the menu more than twice - for example I can load the software and run everything no problem.. then when needed to re-bind my centre/pause keys I can re-bind centre which works fine, Then I go to bind pause and the software locks up and makes error noises no matter where I click.

Another example is if I click on the "display" option to change to camera view instead of 3D view I can do it fine until I use any other option then everything is locked up again.

Also if I leave the software paused for too long it crashes my game (IL2 sturmovik) when unpaused. When closing the TrackIR software I get the error message "Attempted an unsupported operation"

The software is usable for the time being but would love any help fixing these issues as over time it can become a little frustrating. Am running software version 5.4.2.27545 on windows 10

Thanks!
jillian.smythe
NaturalPoint Employee
NaturalPoint Employee

Re: Software locking up

Post by jillian.smythe »

Hello Konglor,

When the software crashes, does it show any error messages on the screen or in Windows Event Viewer? What happens if you run only the TrackIR software and rebind the keys a few times? Does it crash with only the TrackIR software running, or does it only crash when also running the game?

Kind Regards,
Jillian Smythe
TrackIR Support Representative
Konglor

Post by Konglor »

Hi again, Thanks for the speedy reply!