No frame data

Post Reply
pbhat
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 12:29 pm

No frame data

Post by pbhat » Fri Sep 12, 2014 1:05 pm

This my setup:
- Windows 7 professional os
- Camera SDK 1.5.1 (installed as admin including the Optitrack USB driver)
- A single Optitrack Flex 13 camera connected over USB

My setup often gets into a state where the camera doesn't generate/capture any frames. i.e., camera->GetFrame() always returns NULL. The weird thing is CameraManager::X().WaitForInitialization() and CameraManager::X().GetCamera() succeed. I see the camera spinning up. I can query camera properties like width/height/etc. When the setup gets into this state even sample-viewer-app says 'No frame data'.

The problem is usually fixed by reconnecting the USB cable (sometime I have to do this multiple times). I'm seeing this problem with two different Flex 13 cameras; two different usb cables; and several different usb ports on the same machine.

How can I fix this issue? Please help.

Also, here are a couple of other questions:
- what is difference between CameraLibraryxxxxS.lib vs CameraLibraryxxxxD.lib?
- when can we expect binaries for VS2013?
- it would be nice to include a AttachListener based example for capturing frames in Samples

Thanks.

NaturalPoint-Dustin
Posts: 609
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: No frame data

Post by NaturalPoint-Dustin » Fri Sep 12, 2014 5:19 pm

I believe you emailed us about this issue. We believe we have found the problem. I will contact you via email.
Dustin
Technical Support Engineer
OptiTrack | TrackIR | SmartNav

bryan_fr
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 8:59 am

Re: No frame data

Post by bryan_fr » Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:08 am

Hello,

I am facing the same problem actually. I have the same setup than pbhat with a 64 bit windows.
So, I have a NULL pointer for frame. I am working on a virtual reality project for head tracking, I need help please :|
Is there a solution for VS2013 ?
Moreover, can we change the CameraLibrary2005S to the CamearLibrary2010S ? I don't know how to do such thing.

Thank,

NaturalPoint-Dustin
Posts: 609
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: No frame data

Post by NaturalPoint-Dustin » Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:09 pm

Hello Bryan,

We have a fix for this issue. Please submit a ticket with us at help.naturalpoint.com.
Dustin
Technical Support Engineer
OptiTrack | TrackIR | SmartNav

Post Reply