Motives takes several minutes to load

Post Reply
Aiur
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:14 am

Motives takes several minutes to load

Post by Aiur » Fri Jan 18, 2019 5:32 am

Our Motive software takes several minutes to load. It gets stuck on the splash screen, sometimes for over 5 minutes. I thought it was frozen, but then after a long wait, it finishes loading. If I close it and open it again, it doesn't happen, this only happens when we have not used the software for a day at least.

We currently have Motive 2.0.1 and and 16x Flex 3 cameras.

Any suggestion about what we can try to find out what is causing it is appreciated.

Thank you

mrgrtt123
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:10 pm
Location: United States of America

Re: Motives takes several minutes to load

Post by mrgrtt123 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 10:21 pm

Is there any error during the software loading time?
https://www.petstreetmall.com

Aiur
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:14 am

Re: Motives takes several minutes to load

Post by Aiur » Wed Jan 23, 2019 3:51 am

No error message is shown, it just sits on the splash screen for 5 to 10 minutes.

Post Reply